Compliments

You should never live for a compliment.  You shouldn’t try to fish for a compliment.  But when they honestly come out of the blue and they hit you!  Wow.    My weight loss from 253 to 235 apparently did that to my husband this morning.  He said, by the way… I can tell you have lost some weight… keep it up.  Wow!  Best gift ever.  Because sometimes those closest to us – don’t see things like others see things.  I mean people we see once a week or once a month will notice these things faster.  Wow!  Thanks Don.

So in a few minutes I am off to church to decorate for the Holidays and going to lunch at the Olive Garden.  That compliment will keep me on program.  Thanks again Don.

Remember if we can encourage our brothers and sisters, then they will stay on the right path.  I think that is true in our ministries and our faith.  Encourage your sisters and brothers today to continue the race.  It is all worth it in the end – when God says – thank you good and faithful servant!

Have a great Day – p.s. Go Navy

One thought on “Compliments

  1. nuvi 350
    The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone! nuvi 350

    Like

Leave a Reply

