Drenched Today – with the word!

th

What a crazy day. I went to work early so I could leave about 8:00 am to go to the doctor via bus. So I left home at 4:30 and arrived at Pentagon about 5:15 or so… everything was great!! Got a few things done before I had to catch the bus at 7:50 – got on the bus… and even that was perfect… then arrived at Dr… a about 25 minutes before my appt. to have blood drawn. She took me right away… so that was wonderful.. I could catch the next bus back to work. She had to stick me 4 times before she got enough blood out of me……. and then it was pouring down rain when I left the office… by the time I got to the bus stop and waited for the bus – I was drenched.

Then I stuck my wet dollar into a machine at work to get ice tea and it ripped my dollar in half…. The rest of the day was just down hill…. that is all I will say.

Thank God for my Bible Study tonight… because I read my scriptures on way home tonight. Felt so much better.

Memory verse for this week:
Blessed is the One who makes the Lord his trust, who does not look to the proud, to those who turn aside to false gods.

Matthew 6:19-34 – where do we store up our treasures…..

Praise God for the calmness over me…

Only to find out – I don’t think anyone is coming to my Bible Study…..

See More

Leave a Reply

