Week 3 – Faith “Perseverance”

Begin with our Memory verse:  James 1:3   because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.

I think our faith is tested daily by everything around us, but I agree with James – it makes us want to stay the course and keep moving toward God.

I wanted to provide a Bible study to the Ladies of my church and make it convenient for them – so I devise this plan to present it two times a week.  That is pretty crazy.   It hasn’t gone as I planned.  How the study is wonderful and Heather Bixler did an excellent job.  I love the memory verses and the study is keeping me in the word daily.

So why do I feel like a failure – well could be that Satan wants me to feel like a failure, it might be that I am really way to busy and feel a little overwhelmed right now.  I am trying to get healthy and that takes time too.  So I cancelled the Tuesday night Bible study last night.  I felt relief.   I didn’t feel like driving out to Springfield to find no one there.   I do plan on keeping up with Saturday mornings.

I want people to know that it is so important to be in the word daily and in fellowship with other Christians.  It is and always will be my first priority.  My faith in God has been strength by focusing on him first and not myself.

I believe in divine testing and I don’t want to let God down.  Trials can be considered pure joy only when there is knowledge that they are designed by God for a purpose. They are tests of faith given in order to develop perseverance. In turn, perseverance produces mature Christian character (Rom. 5:3).

The definition of perseverance – steady persistence in a course of action, a purpose, a state, etc., especially in spite of difficulties, obstacles, or discouragement.   Hit me in the face gals.  So if anyone wants to meet for coffee next week at Panera’s let me know.    I don’t want to keep the Gospel or the Good News from anyone.

Let’s finish this Bible Study strong and find fellowship and grace in God this next two weeks.  That’s right only two more weeks.

So please email me at :  cathyrocks58@gmail.com if you can meet for coffee next week or see you on Saturday.    Also – my blog is still here and will continue.

Steadfast love of God, overcoming all obstacles through the strength of Jesus Christ.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

