Lord Keep Me in the Center of Your Will – Chapter 16

I like the part of this Chapter – that Stormie writes of 4 good things that are true of God’s will:

1.  Following God’s will does not mean we will never have trouble.   Being a Christian doesn’t relieve us of troubles.  It is part of life.   I can tell you that troubles will come and you will deal with everything our non-Christian neighbors will deal with, but we have something the do not have   We can deal with these troubles, because of the confidence we have in Christ.

2.  Following God’s will is not easy.  The life of Jesus confirms that believer that are in God’s will are not always have fun, enjoyment, pleasure and easy times.   Jesus came down to earth not to do his own will, but his fathers. John 6:38 – “For I have come down from heaven, not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent me.”   His example of obedience to his father, enable us to do it too.

3.  Following God’s will can made you very uncomfortable.

Yes – I can tell you.  You will be stretched and put in new situations that grow you and make you stronger to do the will of our Father in Heaven.

We should look to this uncomfortable feelings as growth and strength.   It will be a way of life when serving God’s will in our lives.  It will also serve us better to be in his will and grow us to be awesome disciples.

4.  Following God’s will doesn’t happen automatically.  This is not because God, but because of our choice to follow Him or not.  He wants to “make you complete in every good work to do His will, working in you what is well pleasing I his sight”  Hebrews 13:21

My prayer today is that God will fill us with the “knowledge of His will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding.” Colossians 1:9

I am at the top of my game when I am doing what s right to the will of God.   I praise God for using me and helping me to realize that everything I do on this path of life, is to glorify his will.

Leave a Reply

