Cheeseburger or God

Ok – the title makes you think I’d choose a cheeseburger over God – well in my stressful times – I have chosen two Double Quarter Pounders over taking to my knees and praying.  It is like instant gratification, but doesn’t last long.

Today – I am going in for my anagram and a bit nervous.  I cannot turn to quarter pounder, no food after 7:00 am this morning.

hero_pdt_quarter_pounder_double

God is always there and if you are a believer you have the Holy Spirit residing in you.  So why choose a Double Cheeseburger when you have God – well if you have a eating disorder, it is easy to get your fix.  Drive through the closest McDonalds.

Bible Verses About Trusting God – Read scriptures about the importance of believing in and trusting God even though we can not see him.

I love Genesis 15, because Abraham wasn’t perfect man and yet he was credited as righteous.

6 Abram believed the LORD, and he credited it to him as righteousness. 7 He also said to him, “I am the LORD, who brought you out of Ur of the Chaldeans to give you this land to take possession of it.”8 But Abram said, “O Sovereign LORD, how can I know6 that I will gain possession of it?”7 10 Abram brought all these to him, cut them in two and arranged the halves opposite each other; the birds, however, he did not cut in half

Consider Galatians 3:6-9

6 Consider Abraham: “He believed God, and it was credited to him as righteousness.”   Understand, then, that those who believe2 are children of Abraham.  The Scripture foresaw that God would justify the Gentiles by faith, and announced the gospel in advance to Abraham: “All nations will be blessed through you.”So those who have faith are blessed along with Abraham, the man of faith.6

I cannot say I’ll never drive through McDonald’s again, but I can tell you going to your knees in prayer to God is less complicated.  It is better for my heart too.

Did I mention that today I am going in for a anagram?   I am and may have to blockage.   I will let you know in my next post.

 

2 thoughts on “Cheeseburger or God

Leave a Reply

