Forgiveness

Forgiveness

I’ll share with you a story of a school teacher 45-46 years ago. I cannot believe it was that many years ago, but my sixth grade teacher was abusive to me. Not physically, but mentally and emotionally. I developed health issues (ulcer) and I was extremely sensitive kid. I am sure some of you who were in my class suffered too. I was the one that had the nervous breakdown and missed half the school year.

I forgave her many years ago and because of that my life has turned out wonderfully. I struggled for several years into junior high and high school, but over all her treatment of me made me stronger. I realize she had health issues too and suffer as well as I did.

I know that God takes these things and turns them for his good and purpose. I have not forgotten the treatment of the young girl and never allowed my children to be treated that way. We don’t forget, but we move pass it and make a life.

God gives us this gift and we all need to grab on to it and praise him for his glorious wisdom.

Matthew 11:28-30 “… Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Leave a Reply

