Out on a Limb

is (2)

I am going out on a limb today.  I joined a group called Christian Women Speakers – http://www.womenspeakers.com.

This group promotes speakers throughout the United States – now I suppose no one will ever call on me to speak, but I do have experience.  I am a radio program host for a 30 minute program that broadcast to Spanish speaking countries around the world.   I have been praying about this for a while and thought – why not.  Maybe I can share the Gospel from my unique perspective.

I have been through plenty in this life and I have seen my share of false truths and false hopes.   The only thing we are guaranteed in this world is suffering will come and misery will too.  We have to look outside ourselves and focus on Christ.  What does Christ ask of us, not much in return unless we realize it is our duty to be his disciple and bring others to Christ Jesus.

I know many people do not like to talk about duty – salvation is a gift, but because of that loving gift I am compelled to share my story and my faith with others.

badge_womenspeakers_250

 

 

Leave a Reply

