Revised Expectations

 

Like the author, I did for a long time look at God as something I would put on shelf and take down when I needed it. When I was in trouble I would call on Him, but otherwise I was happy to take care of my life. I thought I had time to be carefree and do what I pleased. Little did I know then that life here is fleeting.

So at my lowest point, after my divorce. I surrendered to God. Since that time, I have grown in my faith only because I did surrendered to God.

As Jud says – “This world is not our home, I must not treat it as it is. I am just passing through.”

Amen

Monday we’ll begin section 3 – Life Interrupted

Leave a Reply

