Changing our Minds about the Customs of this World

Even in the midst of reading this book, Torn – all of us have had challenges. I think it has given me the ideas and thoughts to blog about my experiences.

We all need God. Last night we had memories flooding our minds of Becky my sister, with that memories of my Mom and Dad, memories of Becky’s children and memories of my own losses.

Selfishness sometimes sets in and I find myself looking inward instead of looking upward. We have to rely on God through all things and trust. He will get you through life. He wants us to depend on him.

God has transformed me.

Jud Wilhite are author says: “Romans 12:2 says, “Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.” God is in the business of transformation and desires to give us a new life. It is not just a notch better. It is not just a bit more gusto to help us through the day. God is in the process of making us new.

Leave a Reply

