Hope in the Waiting

Do you feel as if you are in a awaiting room, waiting for suffering to pass, waiting for God to act on your behalf?

Sometimes the faith journey feels a lot like this. We feel stuck, we are waiting and despectely longing to be found. We can feel lonely for God.

We should not be ashamed if we feel or experience dark and a difficult season in our lives. Maybe you feel torn right now and don’t know why. Trust that God is at work in your life to accomplish awesome things, evenin the dry season.

Today let’s read from Psalm 69 – david many times cried out to God, asking “How long”

Save me, O God,
for the floodwaters are up to my neck
Deeper and depper I sink into the mire;
I cannot find a foothold
I am in deep water, and the floods overwhelm me.
I am exhausted from crying for help; my throat is parched.
My eyese are swollen with weeping, waiting for my God to help me.

Then read verse 16 – he confesses to God – “Yourunfailing love is wonderful.” How could David do that, because it lied in his hope.

Many times what may feel like dry times of waiting are really God’s means of preparation.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

