Radical Relationships

Dimensions of Jesus teaching are radical. Most of the people who were the center of the Gospel have no place in our lives. What does that tell us? Jesus took people whom you and I would mindlessly pass on the street.

Jesus completely rejected the social norms of his day, and I would suspect he would do the same in our lives today.

This always makes me ponder and wonder about things in life. Do I talk to the people who need the encouragement or challenge myself to seek them out.

Point to Ponder: Every person is as important and valuable as the person you consider most important and valuable.

Verse to Live: “Give justice to the weak and the orphan; maintain the right of the lowly and the destitute. Rescue the weak and the needy.” Psalm 82:3-4

Comment or consider this question: What is God saying to you through this teaching today?

Lord, open my eyes to I can see every person I encounter each day as you see them.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Radical Relationships

  1. Yes, Jesus was about having relationships with people others would have avoided. Prostitutes, lepers, tax collectors, anyone. Frankly, I believe Jesus would not shun people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender. Not sure exactly what He would say to them, but He would not exclude or avoid them. He would certainly minister to them. He would be loving and gentle. I often wish I would have been present when He walked the Earth.

    Like

    • I would have so many questions too. We are to love, form relationships and focus on what our purpose is, that is all we can do. To understand everything in this world is crazy, but Jesus said to love – so here we are loving – everyone even the ones we do not understand!

      Like

Leave a Reply

