Goals

Goals – you can set them so high – you’ll never obtain them or you can set them realistically so you can meet them and move on to the next goal. I am one that normally sets goals so high – I feel overwhelmed and never complete the task or goal.
 
I remember one time – my daughter had moved out and we wanted to clean up her room. It was a real mess. So I looked in the room and was over whelmed. My husband said, take one small task and check it off your list. I eventually cleaned up the room, but in small chunks.
 
Our goal is what we hope to accomplish stated in a way that is achievable and measurable.
 
Example in the book:
 
I would like it to be normal that…
 
I choose not to raise my voice when I am upset.
 
I graciously acknowledge what I’m feeling rather any stuffing my emotions.
 
I make it through a day without regretting how I treated someone.
 
So now you think about what your new normal would be or what you would like it to be.
 
I would like it to be normal that…..
 
Spend the day thinking about that and if you would like to share please do. Have a blessed day… We’ll talk more tomorrow about the starting point.
Leave a Reply

